Structuralism covers the theme of today

by Kajsa Josephine

This is my first spare moment of the day.  Had a or what became an enormous group project that took pretty much the hours.

Right now it feels like I’m buried deep inside the head of Karl Marx and structuralism. Don’t worry I won’t elaborate further on the topic, let’s leave Karl Marx for the time being.

I certainly won’t like to reach that point where I’ve spent so much time learning about his ideas and feeling like I know them better than real people.

Anyway here’s a photograph I took that I’m sure Karl Marx would have liked.  It’s taken right in the entrance of Humboldt University in Berlin.

At least this gives the impression that I’ve actually learned something valuable today don’t you think? 

 

English translation as found somewhere deep inside the web of knowledge:  The philosophers have only interpreted the world, in various ways. The point, however, is to change it.

Photography by: Kajsa Josephine

