Photography from a western city, this time Bergen.

by Kajsa Josephine

Flew home from Bergen last night. The occasion was to hear Tinie Tempah, Santigold and Rihanna perform at an outdoor event at Koengen.  Can not say I’m Rihanna’s biggest fan however I had a blast.  I’m not a frequent guest at concerts with major stars. But with the three already mentioned above plus Linkin Park, 30 Seconds to Mars, All Time Low and Jimmy Eat World I’d say I’ve made up for it this summer.

While enjoying my last full day in Bergen yesterday I explored Nordnes, a part of Bergen I’d yet to see until yesterday.  I walked up and down steep sidewalks. Sat outside the headquarters of a television company. Drank plenty of water. Then gazing towards Bryggen, a true tourist spot still it seems to surprise even on the 6th view.

Varg Veum and I at Strandkaien. A well-know character in the books by Gunnar Staalesen.

Here’s a few shots of a very bright and sunny day in Bergen.

Photography by: Kajsa Josephine & Beate Halvorsen

