Musical Workshop: Run by Snow Patrol

by Kajsa Josephine

My cousin submitted on Friday her prefered song of the moment. Run by Snow Patrol. Gosh, it feels years ago since I listened to them. I used to play them on repeat. Especially Chasing Cars. What I like about Snow Patrol is the mood you instantly get. For instance with Chasing Cars, there is little extravagance and unnecessary lines. Snow Patrol keeps it simple. I’ve heard that simplicity/quality trumps quantity.

Thank you for submitting the song.  I’ve added the chorus to a photography I took while being on a Jeep Safari in the Egyptian desert. Because that lit up my heart in many-folded amounts. I’m afraid we don’t have anything attached memory-wise.  But it was a real treat eating dinner and watch Black Swan together. That’s something I’ll never forget.

If you want to submit a song either make a comment to this post or this one.

I find it very fun and rewarding to hear what you like. Because I think it’s healthy to get new impulses, I don’t know about you but I find myself sometimes stuck in the same patterns.

Photography by: Kajsa Josephine

Lyrics via: lyrics007

