Photo shoot: Location prison

by Kajsa Josephine

On Monday my mom and I drove to central Oslo.  Reason why was because I had a birthday.  Normally we’ve gone to sea villages but now I wanted to do something absolutely new. My wish was going to a part of Oslo I’ve never really had time or reason to see.

I’m not particular eager keeping onto traditions on such days.  Instead I like to do something different, makes it much easier to separate the individual birthdays. Hence while exploring around the eastside of Oslo we stumbled upon a prison.

Among the buildings a little shop with green doors became visible.  On this rather strange location we managed to get a few decent shots.  Never in my life I’d imagined standing just outside any prison getting captured on a memory card.

Photography by: Tove Carlsen

