Musical Workshop: Adding something Norwegian

by Kajsa Josephine

Thought that I wanted to request a tune. Maria Mena to be exact. She is someone I’ve listened very little on. But somehow her latest tune wants to live and breathe inside my ears.  This too shall pass combines elements of positivity and ponder.

I have a memory attached. Walking with an oversized raincoat trying to get on a train. The rain was pouring down, and Maria Mena was on stage singing. Her song became the perfect backdrop. All I wanted was for the rain to pass and actually be somewhat dry.

Therefore I like to think of the song as the thing that got me happily and safely inside the waiting room before going down the escalator.

 

Photography via: fantom-xp

Lyrics via: letssingit

Quick Design by: Kajsa Josephine

