There is hope inside every flower

by Kajsa Josephine

Yesterday I walked around the area affected by the bomb in Oslo, it’s still hard to grasp. Usually it takes little time to walk from one point to the other in the city center. Now it takes considerable time to do the same.

I took some pictures while I was taking in everything.  The ones in charge of cleaning the streets afterwards have done a remarkable job.  While I was standing still I talked with a stranger, she was just as speechless as I was and am.  The pictures I post lacks a sensational stand. As I find it more appropriate to focus on the warmth, solidarity and care that now is apart of the scene in Oslo.

This gives me the impression that there is much good to be the found in the country and people who shares my view in terms of diversity, democracy and openness.

Photography by: Kajsa Josephine

