Gorgeous places: English in every way

by Kajsa Josephine

This morning I woke up to a bright sky slighty interrupted by rays of summer.  Nothing gives a warm-seeking human being more pleasure.  As I prepared breakfast with a couple of bread slices and a hot cup of tea I turned on the television.  The documentary was a historical journey through England, I with my cup of tea was in the right element.

Here I caught quick glimpses of Brighton, London, Hastings and Hadrian’s Wall. My heart pounded. If only trains, airplanes or boats could take me there.  England has a lot to bring to the table. Castles, mansions and clergymen’s houses. The country is a haven for any who takes interest in history.

I would like to share with you a couple of my favorites, I haven’t been at any site but hopefully with time I’ll be. The first is Leeds Castle, the other is Lyme Park.

Photography via European Destinations & Discover Cheshire Gardens

